Leadership and Members

The Leadership Team for the Information Policy (IP) and Information Ethics (IE) Special Interest Groups (SIGs) is comprised of members who have volunteered to serve.

If you are interested in joining the leadership team, please see the information on this page.

Information Policy SIG

Jenny Bossaller

Jenny Bossaller (Convener)
Associate Professor
Email | Website

School of Information Science & Learning Technologies
University of Missouri

Interests: public library and social equity, library history, adults’ reading interests

Information Ethics SIG

Toni Samek

Toni Samek (Convener)
Email | Website

School of Library and Information Studies
University of Alberta

Interests: information ethics, information policy, intellectual freedom

Past Leaders

The following table includes members from the SIGs that have served in leadership positions. If you have served and your name is missing, please get in touch so that we can update our information!

NameUniversitySIGPositionYears of Service
Jenny BossallerUniversity of MissouriInfo PolicyConvener2022-Current
Toni SamekUniversity of AlbertaInfo EthicsConvener2021-Current
Kyle M. L. JonesIndiana University-IndianapolisInfo Policy & EthicsCommunications and Outreach2021-Current
Margaret SullivanFlorida State UniversityInfo PolicyConvener2020-2022
Kyle M. L. JonesIndiana University-IndianapolisInfo EthicsConvener2018-2021
Jenna KammerUniversity of Central MissouriInfo PolicyCo-Convener2018-2020
Nicole AlemanneValdosta State UniversityInfo PolicyCo-Convener2018-2020
Margaret SullivanFlorida State UniversityInfo PolicyConference Planning Team2019-2020
John BurgessThe University of AlabamaInfo EthicsConference Planning Team2019-2020
Awa ZhuUniversity of Tennessee-KnoxvilleInfo PolicyInfrastructure Team2019-2020
Kelly VisnakUniversity of WyomingInfo PolicyConvenerUnknown-2018
Emily KnoxUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-ChampaignInfo EthicsCo-Convener2016-2018
John BurgessThe University of AlabamaInfo EthicsCo-Convener2016-2018
John BurgessThe University of AlabamaInfo EthicsConvener2014-2016
Tonyia TidlineDominican UniversityInfo EthicsCo-Convener2012-2014
Mirah DowEmporia UniversityInfo EthicsCo-Convener2012-2014
Michael ZimmerUniversity of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeInfo EthicsConvener2009-2011
Wallace KoehlerValdosta State UniversityInfo EthicsConvener2007-2009
Toni SamekUniversity of AlbertaInfo EthicsConvener2005-2007